Private Charter: 305-766-2166
Lucky Fish heading into mangrove keys

Reviews

What an awesome time!!!! Every year for my birthday, I look for different things to do with my friends. This year, it was a sunset cruise, which far surpasses a dinner at yet another restaurant. … A plus is their actual head (toilet) aboard. Their cat is a perfect size for 6 passengers. It is well appointed, spotless and very stable. Highest praise for Jill, Glenn and Suzy!

– Em S.
February 27, 2022

OMG. To be honest I booked this charter because the boat had a full functional bathroom. Luckily, I never needed it. … The boat was beautiful and immaculate. The little detail that was actually quite useful and made us all very comfortable was the fresh water shower after each dive. We got back to the dock feeling refreshed and not sticky and gross. Jill was responsive in following up with my initial inquiry and follow up confirmations etc. the dive sites were quite impressive. Overall an amazing experience and won’t be our last.

– Vijai
September 17, 2021

Lucky Fish Scuba is a top notch diving operation, very professional, and so much fun! Glenn & Jill made had everything prepared and ready when we arrived. Once we arrived at the dive spot, they were very helpful explaining where we would go, what we would see, and then proceeded to guide us through the dive. Since this was our first time diving in Key Largo, having a dive master guide us was very comforting. In between dives, they provided drinks and snacks. The boat is perfect for small groups and very comfy and it has a head if needed. In addition, Jill provided us with a short video of our dive a few days later. We loved it! This biz is a gem amongst all other dive operations in the Keys. You will not be disappointed booking here. We can’t wait to go back!

– Lance H
September 1, 2020

Lucky Fish Scuba is where you need to go in Key Largo! Both Glenn and Jill are extremely professional, courteous, and fun. They will keep you laughing throughout the trip while always being very attentive to your needs. The boat is super comfortable and they are able to make a customized plan according to what you want.

– Jose B.
August 1, 2020

HIGHLY recommend. 5 stars isn’t enough Took my 11 year old daughter diving. Jill and Glen are amazing- a hidden gem. They are extremely personable, the boat is phenomenal, and the level of customer service is top notch. Worth every penny. They will be my go to scuba diving resource from now on. And they are super kid friendly Thanks Jill and Glen we had an amazing time.

– Heather P
August 24, 2021

Worth every penny. Great tour and super friendly and knew all the right dive spots. Look no further. Also took amazing photos for us.

– David T
March 24, 2019

Inclement weather in Marathon Key did us a great favor. Our trip with Lucky Fish Scuba in Key Largo surpassed anything we could have imagined…

– Linda K
August 24, 2018
Based on 52 reviews.
wnbamiamisol
wnbamiamisol
March 3, 2022.
Best time ever! Had the best time EVER!!! Every year I do something special with my friends to celebrate my birthday. This was a little belated due to the pandemic. OMG, it was SO worth the wait! Jill met me at Buzzard's Roost to make sure I knew where the boat was, even though I am local. Suzy, their rescue, also greeted all of us. She is such a happy dog! Captain Glenn explained everything and they made sure we had everything we needed for our sunset cruise. We started on the ocean side and went to Nest Key on the bay side. Not far from Nest Key, at least 25 dolphins were feeding! When we decided to move on, the dolphins were along side us playing in the boat's wake! You could not have asked for a more special experience to celebrate my birthday. I will remember that forever! The boat is a 29' CAT and super stable. It has a nice onboard toilet and fresh water. They gave us reusable drinking cups for our prosecco and we had lots of small bites and cake. From start to finish, this was a super experience! It will be hard for me to top it next year! Highly recommended!
actal10
actal10
January 17, 2022.
Just what we needed The boat is very comfortable, and Captain Glenn and Dive Guide Stephanie showed us a good time on the water. We are newer divers, and we sought out Lucky Fish for a private, stress-free small boat diving experience. Jill sent along some snacks for post-diving, and it was nice to rinse off after. We even saw a cow/calf manatee pair after our dive as we were unloading the boat. Such a fun day. Since they aren't a big shop with their own rental gear, it's best to bring your own kit. They were able to loan us regs and provided tanks/weights, but we would purchase our own regs before we went on a private charter of any kind again. Rookie mistake, and it didn't affect the dive. The more you know :)
SCorey
SCorey
January 15, 2022.
Never Forgetting this Charter! Not enough words can describe how amazing our trip with Lucky Fish was! Jill and Glenn were outstanding and had everything thought out in advance! Snorkeling in the mangroves to fresh hot water being poured over you to warm you up after the cold water in the winter was perfect! Mangrove tour was exceptional, the sunset on the bay on a tiny private island was everything we asked for! If you have an idea of how you want to dive, snorkel, enjoy the mangroves, just have a boat ride around the everglades or a weird request. Just shoot them an email, they will gladly help as much as they can, they did that with us! Jill & Glenn are also insanely responsive to emails/txts/calls!
RichardsFamilyTime
RichardsFamilyTime
November 15, 2021.
Amazing Experience We absolutely loved our trip with Lucky Fish! Jill and Glen were great to work with and we couldn’t have asked for a better experience. A favorite part of our trip for sure.
Deborah M
Deborah M
November 13, 2021.
Fantastic charter! My family and I had a incredible experience with Lucky Fish. We all highly recommend the charter for a great day on the water. Our trip included cruising through the mangroves and time to snorkel in two locations off Key Largo. Captain Glenn and Jill were fantastic to coordinate the trip with and provided excellent customer service.
vj singh
vj singh
September 19, 2021.
Off the hook OMG. To be honest I booked this charter because the boat had a full functional bathroom. Luckily, I never needed it. Captain Glenn and Captain Spurgeon were awesome and accommodating to my 11 year old daughter that was recently scuba certified. The boat was beautiful and immaculate. The little detail that was actually quite useful and made us all very comfortable was the fresh water shower after each dive. We got back to the dock feeling refreshed and not sticky and gross. Jill was responsive in following up with my initial inquiry and follow up confirmations etc. the dive sites were quite impressive. Overall an amazing experience and won’t be our last.
Greg C
Greg C
August 21, 2021.
Great charter I've done a large boat scuba/snorkel trip before and I have to day that diving with a small charter operation like Lucky Fish is sooo much better. They made us feel safe and comfortable the entire time. My daughters just got open water certified and this was their first dive trip. The Lucky Fish boat cruises thru moderate waves and my girls faces just lit up with the joy of it. We saw amazing ocean life and had a great experience throughout. Highly recommended.
thomas a
thomas a
July 15, 2021.
Very Enjoyable:-) Excellent trip!! Captain Glenn was super fun and Stephanie was one of the best Dive guides..... Highly recommend these guys for your best Florida keys dive ever...
nessren13
nessren13
June 26, 2021.
First Class Operation Everything about our experience with Lucky Scuba was perfect (mosquitos aside ;). We called and talked to Jill prior to booking. She answered all of our questions and was very prompt, professional, and helpful. She also greeted us in the parking lot the first morning and brought carts to haul our gear to the boat. She actually greeted us every morning! The website is well designed and gives good information about their services and the boat. The boat is incredible. We have over 300 dives and have never dove off a nicer boat. Plenty of shade, fresh water shower, and a real toilet. We dove 5 days and they stored all of our gear on the boat. Other than setting up our gear the first day and packing it up on the 5th day, they took care of everything else in between. It really is full service/valet diving. One member of our group needed special assistance with exiting the water back onto the boat, which the captain and dive master did each dive without issue. And the snacks between dives, provided by Jill, were something to behold. Not just the traditional tray of fruit (which they had and the pineapple tasted like they picked it each morning) but crackers, cheese, pretzels, nuts, granola bars, and the biggest hit of all, gummy worms. Plus all the fresh water, or soft drinks, you could want. Captain Glen was friendly and experienced. He clearly takes pride in his boat and it is meticulously maintained. It was such a treat to dive with a private charter and just our small group. It definitely spoiled us. It perfectly fits four divers. The fact that no deposit is required made us feel very comfortable about booking during the pandemic, when travel planning can be tricky. They also offer a discounted price when you do multiple days of diving. Shortly after returning home we received an email with pictures and a short video from our trip, which were taken by the dive master on a GoPro. We would highly recommend this operation whether you are a new diver or a professional and wouldn’t look anywhere else if we return to Key Largo. For the first day in particular, make sure you spray up for mosquitos. They had spray available for us to use, but I would recommend spraying before you arrive at the marina. Mosquitos are very intense around the water, even with the strong fans they had blowing on us while we filled out all our paperwork. Don't forget to bring your certification cards.
George M
George M
May 12, 2021.
Sea Hunt Never Had It So Good Everything could not have been more perfect, weather, dive team, visibility, boat... Captain Glenn and Jill create a congenial and relaxed day of diving. Their familiarity with dive spots enhanced the experience. Real professionals!

Log Book Get a look at Our Log Book: photos, videos and stories from recent dives in Key Largo!